American English British English Български Čeština Français Deutsch (Du) Magyar Italiano 日本語 Lietuvių Polski Српски Slovenčina Español (Tú) Türkçe Українська
Select language:

Looking for infos

<<

STC

User avatar

Posts: 6554

Joined: 30 Apr 2013, 23:41

Location: Ukraine

Your CAR: AZLK 2140

SECU version: DIY SECU-3


Has thanked: 803 times
Been thanked: 1321 times

Post 30 Nov 2015, 03:30

Re: Looking for infos

Hello,

Yes, starter blocking is output and can be used for other functions.
There are several other(alternative) functions, for instance: embedded stroboscope, output for tachometer, ignition output(s) etc.

If we use a distributor the outputs become three.

Yes.

A question about distributor as trigger source, can we use hall sensor only?

What do you mean exactly? Please clarify.

I asked because the sensor signal is linked to CKPS1,may we use distributor with vr sensor too?

Yes, you can use distributor with VR sensor.
Author of the SECU-3™ project http://SECU-3.org. An open source engine control unit / Ignition control system, (C) 2007.
Клуб проекта в Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/secu3club
Клуб проекта ВКонтакте https://vk.com/secu3club (вступаем!)
<<

Zastava128

User avatar

Posts: 34

Joined: 26 Apr 2015, 21:55

Your CAR: I go on foot

SECU version: DIY SECU-3


Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post 30 Nov 2015, 23:37

Re: Looking for infos

Hello.
Thank you very much.
You already clarified it, the question was about distributors with VR sensor.
CKPS1 is + and CKPS2 is - for VR sensor,right?
The difference between VR and Hall sensor is just in wiring, two wires for VR and one wire with a resistor for Hall sensor.
I had a confusion owing to the two different ways of using the ecu, I was thinking of a trigger wheel with 16 theet at the least,that's for flywheel or crank pulley,when you use the distributor as trigger source is different.
If I'm not wrong it's easy to lock mechanical advance on Bosch distributors.





Tha's Yugo 55 idistributor.





There are 60-2 crank pulleys from Yugo EFI or Fiat.
Other crank pulleys from Fiat.



Thre are two theet on that pulley, it can be considered like a distributor If we want use one CPK sensor and the dustributor.
I thought to use the distributor temporary only so it's possible to use an output for strobe too.
I understood that there are + and - outputs.
That's for-



That's for +



I remember the exemple of Travia 1102, thre are two CKP sensors and no missing thoot.
I can do the same thing with a sensor on the flywheel and the second senor on the pulley or into the distributor.
If we have a pulley with two theet must we cut one of them?



Thank you very much.
Bye.
<<

STC

User avatar

Posts: 6554

Joined: 30 Apr 2013, 23:41

Location: Ukraine

Your CAR: AZLK 2140

SECU version: DIY SECU-3


Has thanked: 803 times
Been thanked: 1321 times

Post 01 Dec 2015, 22:38

Re: Looking for infos

CKPS1 is + and CKPS2 is - for VR sensor,right?

Yes, but it doesn't matter because software has ability to select interrupt edge, so, don't mind it ).
Firmware supports several synchronization methods, you can use pulley with teeth or legacy distributor with Hall sensor.
If I'm not wrong it's easy to lock mechanical advance on Bosch distributors.

I think, yes.

Thre are two teeth on that pulley, it can be considered like a distributor If we want use one CPK sensor and the dustributor.

Yes, it can be considered as distributor with 4 teeth. But if you want to use this configuration, please note that firmware requires event to be occured at least 60° BTDC (crankshaft). This is done because of accuracy requirements (especially on cranking).

That's for-
That's for +

Yes. You are correct.

I can do the same thing with a sensor on the flywheel and the second sensor on the pulley or into the distributor.
If we have a pulley with two teeth must we cut one of them?

Yes, you can, but you have to cut one tooth on pulley (another one will still remain).
Author of the SECU-3™ project http://SECU-3.org. An open source engine control unit / Ignition control system, (C) 2007.
Клуб проекта в Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/secu3club
Клуб проекта ВКонтакте https://vk.com/secu3club (вступаем!)
<<

Zastava128

User avatar

Posts: 34

Joined: 26 Apr 2015, 21:55

Your CAR: I go on foot

SECU version: DIY SECU-3


Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post 08 Dec 2015, 05:01

Re: Looking for infos

Hello.
Thank you very much.
I wanted to find a throttle limit switch.



Is it number 3? I didn't know it.
It looks like an adjustable screw.
May a TPS work the same way? I asked myself, I didn't think so.
There are three wires,-,+ and signal.
Then I remember the structural diagram showing the TPS,maybe I'm wrong but I tought the signal wire like a second +.
If i use the + wire and the signal one only will it work like a switch?
One grounded and the other to the ecu,possible?
Thank you.
Bye.
<<

Zastava128

User avatar

Posts: 34

Joined: 26 Apr 2015, 21:55

Your CAR: I go on foot

SECU version: DIY SECU-3


Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post 08 Dec 2015, 20:28

Re: Looking for infos

Hello.
I didn't know but it seems that TPS can work as a switch.



There is a switch for idle and one for full throttle.



I found a document about TPS test.
It says that the idle contact is tested between terminals 2 and 18 on the TPS.The full throttle contact is measured between terminals 3 and 18.
It's referred to a Porsche 944 document but it must be the same for other TPS'.
On that Bosch TPS pins are 2,18 and 3. Somewhere the codes can be different.
I don't understand what is +,- or signal but it doesn't matter at the moment. The important is that we can use it as throttle limit switch.
Bye.
<<

darxfame

User avatar

Posts: 859

Joined: 10 Jul 2015, 19:12

Location: Москва

Your CAR: ИЖ 2126 УМПО 1,7

SECU version: official SECU-3T


Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 125 times

Post 09 Dec 2015, 13:03

Re: Looking for infos

Zastava128 wrote:Is it number 3? I didn't know it.


Yes, It is an adjustable screw.
VETune - Тюнер таблиц VE - http://secu-3.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=753
S3Emul - Secu3/MS Bridge(онлайн откатка VE) - http://secu-3.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1089
ИЖ 2126 Ода, УМПО 3317, Secu-3T M644, Моновпрыск C16NZ
<<

Zastava128

User avatar

Posts: 34

Joined: 26 Apr 2015, 21:55

Your CAR: I go on foot

SECU version: DIY SECU-3


Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post 09 Dec 2015, 23:28

Re: Looking for infos

Hello.
Thank you.
Bye.
<<

STC

User avatar

Posts: 6554

Joined: 30 Apr 2013, 23:41

Location: Ukraine

Your CAR: AZLK 2140

SECU version: DIY SECU-3


Has thanked: 803 times
Been thanked: 1321 times

Post 10 Dec 2015, 15:45

Re: Looking for infos

Yes, TPS can be used as limit switch (using only "+" and "signal", but I would say "GND" and "signal"). In this case you may need to adjust pull up resistor inside SECU-3 unit. But I propose to use TPS in normal way (it is supported by software and it doesn't matter what you use - carburetor or injection). In this case you should disconnect mentioned pull up resistor.
Author of the SECU-3™ project http://SECU-3.org. An open source engine control unit / Ignition control system, (C) 2007.
Клуб проекта в Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/secu3club
Клуб проекта ВКонтакте https://vk.com/secu3club (вступаем!)
<<

Zastava128

User avatar

Posts: 34

Joined: 26 Apr 2015, 21:55

Your CAR: I go on foot

SECU version: DIY SECU-3


Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post 11 Dec 2015, 20:59

Re: Looking for infos

Hello.
Thank you too.
I'd prefer not to touch the interior of secu-3 unit. Better to use TPS in normal way.
Bye.
<<

Zastava128

User avatar

Posts: 34

Joined: 26 Apr 2015, 21:55

Your CAR: I go on foot

SECU version: DIY SECU-3


Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post 12 Jan 2016, 23:02

Re: Looking for infos

Hello.
Unfortunately it seems that I won't buy any car.
What is the diffrence between the two diffrent secu-3t?





Is it the map sensor only?
Are they just the same? It can be added on the PCB after?
I just ask because I don't know about board tax.
The diffrence in price is little,the sensor isn't exepensive. I'm afraid of custom office cost.
I must ask about it.
Thank you very much.
Bye.
PreviousNext

Return to SECU-3 (English)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group.